The Book of Immortality

Two years ago, a civil war broke out in the Meitsung Empire between Imperials loyal to the immortal Heavenly Emperors and Rebels who wanted less Imperial control in their lives. The Rebels won, and the far-eastern provinces of the Meitsung Empire seceded and became East Meitsung.

But the Rebels still have their goal of overthrowing the Heavenly Emperors, and the Imperial threat isn’t gone. The Rebel forces are woefully understaffed and underequipped, and there is no way they would be able to win another war.

So they assemble a team of four people who are tasked with stealing a book out of the Imperial Palace’s library – a book which will hopefully let the Rebels reverse the immortality of the Heavenly Emperors and give them a good chance to dismantle the Empire entirely.




Lisel Tsensung – 42 / Elf

The former Commander of the Firearms Division in the Meitsung Empire’s military. Lisel came from a long line of Imperial Guards and broke tradition by becoming a Commander instead. After committing an “unforgivable act” around two and a half years ago, she defected to the Rebels and has been aiding them since. She is engaged to Suli Showakelu, a florist who lives in Resuni.


Sirilrhis – 635 / Mountain dragon

A longtime scholar. Sirilrhis had a large library when he lived in West Rhecare twenty years prior. He now lives on the outskirts of Resuni, and has recently been in trouble for “poaching”. He is very fond of tea.


Nin Tulka Sil Kiyaska – 16 / Zarya Tel human

Originally from the capital of the land of Zarya Wa, Kiyaska and her brother Petkal came to Resuni to assist the Rebel movement. Kiyaska lost her spirit soul a year prior, and is much more skeptical of the Rebel movement than her brother.


Muhánquri Hirúka – 19 / Southern tiger

Hirúka accompanied his uncle Qursin to Resuni and jumped at the choice to join Lisel’s expedition. He is fairly friendly and excitable, but has no experience at all with combat and doesn’t want to hurt or kill people.


Chapter 01

Chapter 02

Chapter 03

Chapter 04

Chapter 05

Chapter 06

Chapter 07

Chapter 08

Chapter 09

Chapter 10

Chapter 11

Chapter 12

Chapter 13

Chapter 14

Chapter 15

Chapter 16

Chapter 17

Chapter 18

Chapter 19

Chapter 20

Chapter 21

Chapter 22

Chapter 23

Chapter 24

Chapter 25

Chapter 26

Chapter 27

Chapter 28

Chapter 29

Chapter 30

Chapter 31

Chapter 32

Chapter 33

Chapter 34

Chapter 35

Chapter 36

Chapter 37

Chapter 38